Forum > Non-Gaming Discussion > Official Site Bug Topic - Report issues and errors here
Official Site Bug Topic - Report issues and errors here
<< prevnext >>
avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Fri, 07 Nov 2008 09:23:57
Yodariquo said:
^Fixed

IE7 problems still there this morning. So there are videos in your sig? Any nakedness?

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Fri, 07 Nov 2008 12:14:52

On the news updates, descriptions aren't showing up.

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Fri, 07 Nov 2008 15:40:21
+1
gamingeek said:

On the news updates, descriptions aren't showing up.

Because whoever did the updates for today didn't enter any

PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Fri, 07 Nov 2008 20:00:06
Yodariquo said:
gamingeek said:

On the news updates, descriptions aren't showing up.

Because whoever did the updates for today didn't enter any

I assure you I did, and yesterday too. They just didn't appear.

avatar
Country: GB
Comments: 644
News Posts: 6
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Fri, 14 Nov 2008 21:03:33

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@thevgpress.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.  (4 pm, posting on GGWeekly)

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.


avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 9366
News Posts: 9625
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Fri, 14 Nov 2008 21:32:21

Yoda, I have a problem with updating! When I am have done an update and I want to do another one, all the fields (title, description and link) are still filled in. This means that I have to delete them all before I can do another update. This is time consuming and it can easily lead to double or faulty posts. Can you make it so, that when I submit the news, all the fields are automatically empty?

The VG Press
avatar
Country: GB
Comments: 644
News Posts: 6
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Sat, 15 Nov 2008 00:26:03

I don't know how to describe this glitch really, you'll have to see it.

http://s38.photobucket.com/albums/e115/yarcofin/?action=view&current=wtfglitch.flv

You'll need to make it full-screen to see any writing


avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Sat, 15 Nov 2008 03:38:13
+1
Iga_Bobovic said:

Yoda, I have a problem with updating! When I am have done an update and I want to do another one, all the fields (title, description and link) are still filled in. This means that I have to delete them all before I can do another update. This is time consuming and it can easily lead to double or faulty posts. Can you make it so, that when I submit the news, all the fields are automatically empty?

Fixed

PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 9366
News Posts: 9625
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Sat, 15 Nov 2008 08:41:36
Yodariquo said:
Iga_Bobovic said:

Yoda, I have a problem with updating! When I am have done an update and I want to do another one, all the fields (title, description and link) are still filled in. This means that I have to delete them all before I can do another update. This is time consuming and it can easily lead to double or faulty posts. Can you make it so, that when I submit the news, all the fields are automatically empty?

Fixed

Yes it works so much better now...

The VG Press
avatar
Country: GB
Comments: 644
News Posts: 6
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Sun, 30 Nov 2008 23:10:46

Didn't know where to put this, but a stopped clock is right TWICE per day.


avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Mon, 01 Dec 2008 03:18:53
+1
Yarcofin said:

Didn't know where to put this, but a stopped clock is right TWICE per day.

Unless it's a 24 hour clock

PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Tue, 09 Dec 2008 21:01:32


There is a big bug, in my pants. I believe it's a stick insect.

It's attracted to light, garbage cans and big butts.

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Wed, 10 Dec 2008 19:41:18

Okay a real bug this time. I tried to post a thread and the editor box is only an inch wide.

But when I hit submit it doesn't work and the error on page thing is there again.

IE7

avatar
Country: US
Comments: 13803
News Posts: 2106
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Thu, 11 Dec 2008 19:43:13
+1

gamingeek said:

Okay a real bug this time. I tried to post a thread and the editor box is only an inch wide.

But when I hit submit it doesn't work and the error on page thing is there again.

IE7

 Out of curiosity, why do you keep using IE7 on this site? Opera works soooo much better, and faster too. 

The VG Press

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Fri, 12 Dec 2008 02:15:59
+1
Ravenprose said:

gamingeek said:

Okay a real bug this time. I tried to post a thread and the editor box is only an inch wide.



But when I hit submit it doesn't work and the error on page thing is there again.



IE7

 Out of curiosity, why do you keep using IE7 on this any site? Opera works soooo much better, and faster too. 

Fixed

Edited: Fri, 12 Dec 2008 02:17:35
PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Fri, 12 Dec 2008 04:23:53
+1
gamingeek said:

Okay a real bug this time. I tried to post a thread and the editor box is only an inch wide.

But when I hit submit it doesn't work and the error on page thing is there again.

IE7

Fixed

Edited: Fri, 12 Dec 2008 04:24:19
PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: GB
Comments: 644
News Posts: 6
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Tue, 16 Dec 2008 19:43:50
Tried to post about 9 screenshots of World of Goo to GG Weekly and it gave me an error "Invalid Submission". Reduced it to about 4 pictures and it still wouldn't take it.

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Wed, 17 Dec 2008 02:58:01
Yarcofin said:
Tried to post about 9 screenshots of World of Goo to GG Weekly and it gave me an error "Invalid Submission". Reduced it to about 4 pictures and it still wouldn't take it.

I probably should have made that error more clear (though, honestly it's one nobody is supposed to see since it should only come up if you're trying to exploit the site).  I'm not sure how you caused that error, but you were missing a session value I set to prevent cross-site request forgeries.

In short, if that is happening, re-login.


EDIT: Crap, I see something I need to fix LOL
EDIT2: Fixed the issue I saw, but still don't know how you got that error.
EDIT3: Fixed another issue that could cause anyone on the site at the time of change to get that error.  To resolve, close the browser and reopen it (not just the tab).
Edited: Wed, 17 Dec 2008 03:27:22
PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Thu, 01 Jan 2009 23:59:48
Fixed an issue of the mailbox/comment box not displaying on first page load.
PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: GB
Comments: 644
News Posts: 6
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Mon, 05 Jan 2009 18:48:02
Horizontal rule will not display in GG comments, forum posts, or blogs.

I put them in the WYSIWYG editor and they show up, but when I go to post they mysteriously disappear.

Also I'm drinking an iced cappucino in only my underwear in January. God bless America.
Edited: Mon, 05 Jan 2009 18:53:47

<< prevnext >>
Log in or Register for free to comment
Recently Spotted:
Login @ The VG Press
Username:
Password:
Remember me?