Forum > Non-Gaming Discussion > Official Site Bug Topic - Report issues and errors here
Official Site Bug Topic - Report issues and errors here
<< prevnext >>
avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Sat, 17 Aug 2013 12:26:51

Thanks Yoda! You are my hero.

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Thu, 19 Sep 2013 12:17:04

Using windows 8 and IE10 alot of the time when I click to enter text in either the updates box or comment box the cursor wont appear and i cannot inpit text. Refreshing the page fixes it but it happens so often now its getting in the way of enjoying the site.

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Mon, 30 Sep 2013 13:22:11

This isn't a bug, more a problem relating to touch screen devices.

It's related to hover the cursor over for menus. It never seems to work right on touch screen devices. When you tap once it just opens on our site for instance the page with multiple forums.

If you hold your finger it goes into menu mode and gives you the option to copy the text or link.

What you want you want to do ideally is to tap once and get the hover menu to appear and stay on the screen, then tap again to select something.  

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Thu, 03 Oct 2013 17:13:54

Anyway to get embed youtube video viewable on this website via the wii u browser? I can see embedded videos on u tube and other sites where u tube vids have been embedded, on tye wii u browser.

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Sun, 06 Oct 2013 22:58:47
gamingeek said:

This isn't a bug, more a problem relating to touch screen devices.

It's related to hover the cursor over for menus. It never seems to work right on touch screen devices. When you tap once it just opens on our site for instance the page with multiple forums.

If you hold your finger it goes into menu mode and gives you the option to copy the text or link.

What you want you want to do ideally is to tap once and get the hover menu to appear and stay on the screen, then tap again to select something.  

On Andriod, press and drag and it will open the menu without activating the main menu button.

PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Fri, 18 Oct 2013 15:26:13

I'm using IE10 a lot and I keep having to refresh the page just to get a cursor in the editor for writing. Same for a cursor in the update box.

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 12:05:32

The site keeps logging me out everytime the browser is closed. I'm on W8 with the latest IE

avatar
Country: AU
Comments: 14209
News Posts: 1029
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Sat, 23 Nov 2013 02:50:04
I can no longer access the WSIWYG editor. Clicking toggle editor does nothing. Firefox 25.0.1.

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Wed, 19 Mar 2014 11:50:23

Right these are two huge bugs, but not the sites fault I guess. Windows 8.1 update has borked Windows explorer use with this site.

Whenever I click the icon to post a pic or url to link the dialog box appears but will never disappear, so I'm force to close the page down. I basically cannot post any pics here anymore unless I want to go to the html. And the same for urls.

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Sat, 29 Mar 2014 01:15:15
Unfortunately I have higher priorities, starting with moving the site's hosting, which is once I get my new laptop properly set up which is being a pain.
PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: AU
Comments: 17198
News Posts: 8638
Joined: 2008-08-18
 
Sat, 29 Mar 2014 06:03:43
Yodariquo said:
Unfortunately I have higher priorities, starting with moving the site's hosting, which is once I get my new laptop properly set up which is being a pain.

What OS did you go with?


Twitter
: @gameunderphil

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Sat, 29 Mar 2014 19:16:46
aspro said:

What OS did you go with?

My preference is Debian but it doesn't want to cooperate.  I'm going to see if just a full Ubuntu install will work then just remove all the extra crap, but if not may have to try other things.

PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 11:53:35

Ah okay. Thanks.

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Wed, 02 Apr 2014 00:14:34
Checking in from my laptop running Sabayon.  Sabayon is a distribution of Gentoo.  That's right.  The easiest thing for me to get working on this thing was Gentoo.
PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Sun, 20 Apr 2014 01:25:18
I've got a new server set up.  Can expect a site switch over in a few days.
PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Sun, 20 Apr 2014 06:03:33
We're now running on the new server.  I'll look into the issues with the editor possibly tomorrow, but at the least within the next week.
PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 42798
News Posts: 53910
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Sun, 20 Apr 2014 11:44:18
Yodariquo said:
We're now running on the new server.  I'll look into the issues with the editor possibly tomorrow, but at the least within the next week.

Very smooth transition, nice Yoda.

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 01:26:45
I've updated the editor.  Let me know if it makes a difference.  Bonus: included a plugin that autosaves posts, so it will offer to reload it upon reopening the editor if you closed prematurely.
PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
avatar
Country: AU
Comments: 17198
News Posts: 8638
Joined: 2008-08-18
 
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 02:07:24
Yodariquo said:
I've updated the editor.  Let me know if it makes a difference.  Bonus: included a plugin that autosaves posts, so it will offer to reload it upon reopening the editor if you closed prematurely.

seems to load full quote faster.


Twitter
: @gameunderphil

avatar
Country: UN
Comments: 6261
News Posts: 410
Joined: 2008-06-21
 
Mon, 21 Apr 2014 04:30:30
gamingeek said:

The site keeps logging me out everytime the browser is closed. I'm on W8 with the latest IE

I've adjusted the login to allow multiple login sessions.  This may resolve your issue, but you'll have to tell me if it does.

PlayingWatchingReadingListening
MLB 16 The ShowPitchN/AK-Pop
<< prevnext >>
Log in or Register for free to comment
Recently Spotted:
robio (7m) travo (8m)
Login @ The VG Press
Username:
Password:
Remember me?